Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Nowhere to put the youth

Nowhere to put the youth

share with you this week

share with you this week

Slow cooker baked apples is a delicious holiday dessert that takes less than 10 minutes to make. Your slow cooker does all the work while you have time to tend to the main event. Easy to make gluten-free or vegan friendly versions too!
Slow cooker baked apples is a delicious holiday dessert that takes less than 10 minutes to make. Your slow cooker does all the work while you have time to tend to the main event. Easy to make gluten-free or vegan friendly versions too! | The Foodie Dietitian @karalydonI bought a CrockPot last year and haven’t looked back since. Seriously, now I wonder what I ever did without this genius cookware? It’s saved me lots of time in the kitchen over the years and has produced some mouthwatering soups and stews hong thai travel.

But I was a little embarrassed about my slow cooker usage. You see, a friend and fellow blogger asked me for a CrockPot recipe for a round-up she was putting together for her blog. I was in a bit of disbelief myself as I realized I didn’t have any slow cooker recipes to share! So we’re making up for lost time now because I have not one, but TWO slow cooker recipes to share with you this week hong thai travel.

Speaking of sweet, everyone has a sweet tooth preference right? I mean, sure, I love ALL the sweets but I have my type of dessert that I usually gravitate to on menus. And that’s any warm baked fruit dessert (with ice cream, of course). It’s true. I always pass on the flourless chocolate cake to score some fruit. Like this past Saturday night, Steve and I ordered dessert (it has to be really impressive for me to order dessert at dinner) and we had warm caramel pear bread pudding……Sorry I just died and went to heaven just by the mere thought of it. I digress.

I love baked fruit desserts so much that fall and winter is my favorite time for dessert because this is the time of year when we see warm apple and pear goodness on menus. I decided to take my need for slow cooker recipes and my infatuation with warm apple desserts to create something real special hong thai travel.

Something real special with the apples we picked at Russell Orchards in Ipswich. I loved this apple orchard – (in the words of Stephan) they have everything you need – farm animals, apple cider donuts, apples galore, pumpkins, and wine tasting.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post